We were informed by the government that calling our food gluten free is in question as we use “Only Oats” in some of our food. When I phoned Dale Richardson (director of operations) of Only Oats he informed me that in no way would gluten of any kind be found in any Only Oats products. He said, if there is EVER any trace of gluten in our product we will happily shut our doors. That is confidence. As someone who suffers from celaic disease, and knowing that Only Oats will never make me sick, we decided we would call our food celiac friendly. The government is incorrect with their classification of oats inherently containing gluten – they don’t: it’s how they’re processed and milled. Only Oats does not have this problem with the classification of oats in other countries, just Canada, where it is made.
Throughout this whole website, i have painstakingly changed any gluten free with
gluten free (celiac friendly). It is very hard to draw a straight line each and every time i was trying to change it. My cousin Braydon was right, i should have stayed in school.
i have not had a chance to calculate the actual number of days that we have stopped making gluten free food and only make celiac friendly food. i will try to pinpoint some of the differences:
-Our food is the EXACT SAME as it was when we started out two and a half years ago.
-NO recipes have been changed or altered in any way. And yet we call it celiac friendly food – it’s like we’re crazy folk.
-Nothing has happened to our food since we changed the name to celiac friendly.
-People food makes real food for people.
eat our food, feel better.